Thanks to everybody who made our 2013-2014 season such a success! The Oregon East Symphony looks forward to presenting it's 29th season this year.
Agony & Ecstasy
Saturday, March 14th, 2015
7:30 pm in the Vert Auditorium

Our second traditional concert of the season will feature two pieces whose history is tied to the death of their composers. Mozart’s, “Requiem Mass in D Minor” was a piece that was left unfinished upon his death in 1791 and the circumstances surrounding its completion by various hands have been a source of controversy to this day. “Requiem,” will be performed with the Oregon East Symphony Chorale. Felix Mendelssohn’s “Symphony No. 4,” also known as, “Italian Symphony,” was actually his third symphony to be performed but dissatisfaction and subsequent revisions led to it being posthumously published as his fourth.

Vocal soloists for this concert are Emily Callendar-Muller (alto), Andy Cary (tenor), Lezlee Flagg (soprano), and Steve Muller (bass).

Canciones y danzas

Saturday, April 25th, 2015
7:30 pm in the Vert Auditorium

Our final concert of the season will focus on compositions by Spanish composers with one written piece specifically composed with classical guitar as the featured solo instrument. Oregon East Symphony welcomes guest guitarist Isaac Bustos (Nicaragua) as he and the symphony perform Joaquin Rodrigo’s, “Concierto de Aranjuez.” The symphony will also perform Juan Crisostomo Arriaga’s, “Overture to Los Esclavos Felices,” Emmanuael Chabrier’s, “Habanera,” and Manuel de Falla’s, “El Amor Brujo.”

Guest guitarist Issac Bustos.